Páginas vistas en total

miércoles, 16 de noviembre de 2011

AFC POTY: Six remain in fray‏

Six players are in the fray for the 2011 AFC Player of the Year award after AFC announced the third shortlist of contenders on Wednesday. Japan and Korea Republic have two players each while Iran and Uzbekistan have a player each in the list.Japan striker Shinji Kagawa and Keisuke Honda have retained their places like Koo Ja-cheol and Yeom Ki-hun from Korea Republic, Iran defender Hadi Aghily and former winner Server Djeparov (Uzbekistan) have also found a place in the top six.AFC has also announced the top three nominees for the 2011 AFC Women’s Player of the Year accolade.Japan captain Homare Sawa, who won the Golden Ball and Golden Boot during the FIFA Women’s World Cup in Germany this year, is among the nominees alongside her Nadeshiko teammates goalkeeper Ayumi Kaihori and Aya Miyama.The AFC Player of the Year award will be presented at a grand ceremony on November 23, 2011, at the Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur.

LIST OF CONTENDERS FOR AFC PLAYER OF THE YEAR 2011(in alphabetical order; list as of today)

Hadi Aghily (Iran)

Keisuke Honda (Japan)

Koo Ja-cheol (Korea Republic)

Server Djeparov (Uzbekistan)

Shinji Kagawa (Japan)

Yeom Ki-hun (Korea Republic)

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario